Prayer Requests And Updates

There are 59 replies in this Thread which has previously been viewed 12,640 times. The latest Post () was by The Ringo Kid.

Participate now!

Don’t have an account yet? Register yourself now and be a part of our community!

• Chester :huh:

I am completely new to the "Duke's Hollywood Cowboy"
    scene :unsure:

Can you post a link to some of Nodie's prayers or post one here :rolleyes:

what better way to first learn and read one of her prayers :huh:

Monique ;)

• hi chester & the mrs,

excuse me for being an ingoramous ;) but what is a prayer request have never heard of this before :unsure: and no i aint a heathen well not just yet will have to work much harder at that. :D your help in this would be much appicated

cheers smokey

" its not all black and white, but different shades of grey"

• smokey,

First of all, the dictionary definition of ignoramus is one who is slow-witted or stupid. Sorry, smokey, you do NOT qualify for that title at all, so let's get that straight right from the get go! :D

One of the features of the DHC's older, other forum at Yahoo was Nodie taking prayer requests from members, and putting prayers on the board. What that means is that if someone has something they would like the others to pray for, they make that need known, or request prayers. For example, if I know that a friend is going to have surgery, I might ask others to pray for a good outcome of surgery, and quick recovery. Of course, this request would only apply to those who pray. On a board like this, that draws from such a wide variety of people, of course there are probably some among us who do not believe in God and consider praying a useless waste of time. That's one reason for having the thread title. Those who are interested can check it out, those who are not can pass it by.